Google Your Timeline: How to disable the app tracking your movements minute-by-minute

Google launched the feature as part of a gradual roll out
Google has introduced a fun new feature that allows users to track and store their every movement, minute by minute.

If this doesn’t sound like your cup of tea – and who can blame you? – here’s our guide on how to disable the new feature.

Your Timeline feature is relatively easy to disable by going onto the webpage here, and in the bottom left corner simply selecting ‘Pause’ on Location History. This will stop the feature.

If you want to stop your phone sending information, which the above does not do, here are the following steps..
Via: http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/gadgets-and-tech/google-your-timeline-how-to-disable-the-app-tracking-your-movements-minutebyminute-10410474.html

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s